Focus Groups

Below is a list of our Focus Groups; separate web pages will be established in the near term.

  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Agriculture/Food Tech/Bio
  • Defense
  • Economic Development
  • Energy/Environment
  • Health Care
  • HLS/Cyber/Public Safety
  • International
  • Information Tech
  • Modeling & Simulation
  • Nanontech/Materials/Composites
  • Space Technology
  • STEM Education/Workforce Development
  • Transportation/Infrastructure
  • Veterans Affairs

Focus Group Chairs / Deputies POC List — Oct 02, 2018

Executive Director Robert Carullo, SMART NJ bcarullo@smartstates.com 609-304-2904
Focus Groups Chairs / Deputies
Advanced Manufacturing Dr. Michael Galiazzo MD rmi@comcast.net 410-404-7779
Agr / Food Tech / BioTech Kevin Doyle, Envista Farms PA kmdoyle1964@gmail.com  610-283-6983
Defense William Leach, Naval Air Sys. Command NJ william.leach@navy.mil  732-323-1184
Economic Development Robert Mazzuca, Arkk Enterprises NJ rmazzuca@arkkenterprises.com  856-669-4382
Energy/Environment Robert Carullo, SMART NJ bcarullo@smartstates.com 609-304-2904
Health Care Debbie Burrell, Burrell Intern’l Group MD Dburrell@burrellig.com  301-401-9490
HLS/Cyber Robert Hanley, Sabre Systems MD rhanley@sabresystems.com  204-237-4652
Sam Waltz, Sam Waltz & Assoc DE SamWaltz@SamWaltz.com  302-777-7774
International George Kearns, C-MCC PA George.kearns@c-mcc.com  610-960-5511
Chief M. Bradley IV, Dairamontcy of Africa PA mzobiv@yahoo.com    267-506-6543
Carla Sydney Stone, WTC DE DE cstone@wtcde.com  302-366-7552
Kerry Moody, Worldwide Africa Solutions DC kerrymoody@hotmail.com 202-468-7081
David Webster, Webster International PA Dwebs543@aol.com  215-353-1061
IT/Communications Mary Pat Kessler, Sabre On Point PA MPKessler@sabresystems.com  215-957-5222
Modeling & Simulation John Lacontora, Drexel U NJ John.M.Lacontora@drexel.edu  215-895-1752
Nano/Mat’l/Composites John Gillespie DE Jgillespie@CCM.UDel.Edu  302-831-4941
Space Technologies Robert Carullo NJ bcarullo@smartstates.com 609-304-2904
STEM Educ/Workforce Anthony Fowler, Real World Design Chall. MD Anthony.Fowler@ed.gov    415-246-3794
Joan Michel, Profile Partners MD joan.michel@profilellc.com  410-652-4456
Transportation Paul Labow, ePortation PA labow@eportation.com  215-627-2651
Ivan Caplan, MTA MD Ilcaplan@Verizon.net 410-991-6485
Veterans Affairs Nick Callazzo, Victory Village DE callazzo@verizon.net  610-580-6425
Mike Ferraro, Bridging the Gap NJ mike@bridgingthegap.vet 732-675-2843
Byron Roth, NAVSEA Phila PA r_byron@comcast.net 610-909-1423
Debbie Burrell, Burrell Intern’l Group MD Dburrell@burrellig.com  301-401-9490