Tech Groups

Tech Groups

Focus Group Chairs List April 5, 2014

Post Name, Company States Email Contact Number
Executive Director Robert Carullo, SMART NJ bcarullo@smartstates.com 609-304-2904
Agriculture & Food Tech /Bio David Webster, AgraCo Technologies International PA Dwebs543@aol.com 610-825-7800
Defense Tim Ryan, Picatinny Arsenal NJ tryan@pica.army.mil 973-724-7953
Economic Development Mike Ferraro, MMR Management Group NJ mferraro@mmrmanagement.com 732-279-5545
Education/Workforce Joan Michel, Profile Partners MD joan.michel@profilellc.com 410-652-4456
Energy/Environment Kevin Doyle, Envista Energy PA kdoyle@trinityca.com 610-283-6983
DE Dep, Dimitri Dandolos, Eco Logo DE dandolcl@comcast.net 302-983-1883
Health Care Fred Hipp, Virtua Health NJ fhipp@virtua.org 609-265-7297
HLS/Fire & EMS Andrew Brenner, Acumen Analytics PA abrenner@pantheon-tech.com 610-299-2800
International Robert Carullo, SMART NJ bcarullo@smartstates.com 609-304-2904
IT/Communications Kaydon Stanzione, Praxis Tech NJ kstanzione@alwaysaware.org 856-625-6878
Manufacturing Tech Mike Galiazzo, Regional Manufacturing Institute of MD MD rmi@comcast.net 410-771-8111
Modeling & Simulation John Lacontora, Drexel U PA John.M.Lacontora@drexel.edu 215-895-1752
Mike Malesich, NAVAIR NJ michael.malesich@navy.mil 732-323-4877
Nano/Matr’l/Composites Shridhar Yarlagadda, U of DE DE yarlagad@CCM.UDel.Edu 302-831-4941
Roseann Rosenthal, Ben Franklin Tech. Partners PA roseann@sep.benfranklin.org 215-972-7000
Space Technologies Vacant
Transportation PaulLabow, ePortation PA labow@eportation.com 215-627-2651
Ivan Caplan, MTA MD giainc@comcast.net 410-647-7048
Veterans Affairs Byron Roth, NAVSEA CR, Phila PA r_byron@comcast.net 610-909-1423

SMART ADVANTAGE

The SMART Congressional initiative is the integration of regional Science & Technology activities for issues, events & projects among the SMART Congressional Delegation (8 Senators and 39 Representatives of DE, MD, NJ & PA), the Federal Executive Branch DC HQs, our International Allies, the four State governments (Executive & Legislative branches) and the regional technical, economic development and education/workforce development communities. The SMART Not For Profit membership company was formed to execute the vision of this initiative. SMART membership is composed of academia, businesses, government labs/field agencies and professional associations. The SMART membership will continue to execute the daily actions of SMART via 15 focus groups. SMART is a national model for regional actions; SMART has members and participation from across the nation. Further, SMART is extremely active with our International Allies.

Since 1999, SMART has conducted 292 significant events, addressed numerous case studies and facilitated $624M in direct SMART projects and $1.2B in indirect projects. Contact Executive Director Robert Carullo at bcarullo@smartstates.com or 609-304-2904.

OUR SPONSERS

Some of our Sponser list , Check all sponsers list from here

Client1
Client2
Client3
Client4
Client5
Client6