Saturday, July 8, 2017


 

Call 609.304.2904
for membership information and opportunities

Minimize

SMART Technical Groups

Focus Group Chairs List

April 5, 2014

     


Executive Director

Robert Carullo, SMART

NJ

bcarullo@smartstates.com

609-304-2904

Focus Groups

Agriculture & Food Tech /Bio

David Webster, AgraCo Technologies International

PA

Dwebs543@aol.com

610-825-7800

Defense

Tim Ryan, Picatinny Arsenal

NJ

tryan@pica.army.mil  

973-724-7953

Economic Development

Mike Ferraro, MMR Management Group

NJ

mferraro@mmrmanagement.com

732-279-5545

Education/Workforce

Joan Michel, Profile Partners

MD

joan.michel@profilellc.com

410-652-4456 

Energy/Environment

Kevin Doyle, Envista Energy 

PA

kdoyle@trinityca.com

610-283-6983




DE Dep, Dimitri Dandolos, Eco Logo

DE

dandolcl@comcast.net

302-983-1883

Health Care

Fred Hipp, Virtua Health

NJ

fhipp@virtua.org 

609-265-7297

HLS/Fire & EMS

Andrew Brenner, Acumen Analytics

PA

abrenner@pantheon-tech.com

610-299-2800

International

Robert Carullo, SMART

NJ

bcarullo@smartstates.com

609-304-2904

IT/Communications

Kaydon Stanzione, Praxis Tech

NJ

kstanzione@alwaysaware.org

856-625-6878

Manufacturing Tech

Mike Galiazzo, Regional Manufacturing Institute of MD

MD

rmi@comcast.net

410-771-8111

Modeling & Simulation

John Lacontora, Drexel U

PA

John.M.Lacontora@drexel.edu

215-895-1752 

Mike Malesich, NAVAIR

NJ

michael.malesich@navy.mil

732-323-4877

Nano/Matr’l/Composites

Shridhar Yarlagadda, U of DE

DE

yarlagad@CCM.UDel.Edu

302-831-4941 

Roseann Rosenthal, Ben Franklin Tech. Partners

PA

roseann@sep.benfranklin.org

215-972-7000

Space Technologies

Vacant



Transportation

PaulLabow, ePortation

PA

labow@eportation.com

215-627-2651

Ivan Caplan, MTA

MD

giainc@comcast.net

410-647-7048

Veterans Affairs

Byron Roth, NAVSEA CR, Phila

PA

r_byron@comcast.net

610-909-1423 


SMART Advantage

The SMART Congressional initiative is the integration of regional Science & Technology activities for issues, events & projects among the SMART Congressional Delegation (8 Senators and 39 Representatives of DE, MD, NJ & PA), the Federal Executive Branch DC HQs, our International Allies, the four State governments (Executive & Legislative branches) and the regional technical, economic development and education/workforce development communities. The SMART Not For Profit membership company was formed to execute the vision of this initiative. SMART membership is composed of academia, businesses, government labs/field agencies and professional associations. The SMART membership will continue to execute the daily actions of SMART via 15 focus groups. SMART is a national model for regional actions; SMART has members and participation from across the nation. Further, SMART is extremely active with our International Allies.

Since 1999, SMART has conducted 292 significant events, addressed numerous case studies and facilitated $624M in direct SMART projects and $1.2B in indirect projects. Contact Executive Director Robert Carullo at bcarullo@smartstates.com or 609-304-2904. 

 

Home|About SMART|SMART PROC|SMART Events|Tech Groups|News|Contact Us | Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement
©2012 SMART States and www.SquawkinIt.com (technology)